Tango is a chatting application for mobile phones around the world. It runs off of mobile data or internet connectivity rather than traditional phone service, making it easier to use in a variety of conditions. Those who have accounts can communicate with each other via texts, video, and other methods. If for any reason you are not satisfied with your account and wish to get rid of it, there is an easy way to delete tango account:
1. You are not able to delete your account by yourself. There is no option for this under any settings or online. The account must be deleted by Tango staff members with access to this administrative function. Go to the web page Tango support website by accessing it through Tango.me or directly typing Support.Tango.me.
2. From the support home page, you should see a selection of tabs with common problems listed. These are the solution pages to many of the most common requests sent to Tango staff. Under the “Frequently Asked Questions” tab there is an option displayed with the label “How do I delete my Tango account?”. Click on this option.
3. Clicking this option will redirect you to a page where you can fill out deletion request form. This is the form which needs to be filled out whenever you want to delete tango account. There are detailed instructions on the form telling your what information is necessary and how you should fill it out.
4. Complete all of the information boxes with the red stars following them. These are the required boxes.
NOTE: You must fill out the information with the same information listed on your Tango account or else the request will not be able to be completed. If you fail to fill out the correct information you could be asked for the right details before the deletion process will be accomplished. This can happen after you submit the request, when it is reviewed by Tango staff members.
5. After you have submitted your deletion request, remove the application from your phone. Restart the phone once you have removed it to make sure it is completely gone. Once your deletion request has gone through, the account will automatically be deleted. There is no need to follow up on it unless you are contacted regarding the process.
HOW TO RETRIEVE A DELETED TANGO ACCOUNT
Unfortunately, once you have deleted your Tango account there is no way to retrieve it again. You can make a new account with the same details once it has been erased, but you will not be able to retrieve any of the old messages, contacts, or information from your previous account. Make sure you have backed up or saved all information that you will be wanting to access again before you submit a request to delete Tango account. If you have forgotten account information or have lost your details, you can regain access easily by filling out the proper forms. When you delete the app from your phone or reinstall it to a new device you do not need to delete your account, but can simply login to the app again on whatever device you would like to access it.